LEHT MUNICIPAL BUILDING 12:00 NOON

REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 1, 2025

AGENDA

1.	MEET	ING CALLED TO ORDER BY THE MUNICIPAL CLERK		
2.	OPEN	PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT		
3.	OATH	OF OFFICE Committeeman Blaise Scibetta by Assemblyman Brian E. Rumpf Committeeman Daniel Maxwell by Assemblyman Brian E. Rumpf		
4.	ROLL	CALLMr. GormleyMr. KehmMr. Laney		
		Mr. MaxwellMr. Scibetta		
5.	NOMI	NATIONS FOR MAYOR FOR 2025		
6.	OATH >	OF OFFICE Mayor by Assemblyman Brian E. Rumpf (Mayor will now preside over meeting)		
7.	INVO	CATION		
8.	FLAG	SALUTE by Veterans of Foreign Wars		
9.	NOMI	NATIONS FOR DEPUTY MAYOR FOR 2025		
10.	OATH >	OF OFFICE Deputy Mayor by Assemblyman Brian E. Rumpf		
11. CONSENT AGENDA A Consent Agenda includes items of business which are not controversial and do not require individual discussion. The Consent Agenda is moved, seconded, and voted upon as one item by the Governing Body.				
2025-(001	Appointing Melanie Appleby, Esquire of Rothstein, Mandell, Strohm, Halm & Cipriani as Township Attorney		
2025-002		Appointing Christopher Dasti, Esquire of Dasti & Staiger as Conflict Township Attorney		
2025-0	003	Appointing Jason Worth of T&M Associates as Township Engineer		
2025-0	004	Appointing James Oris of Remington & Vernick Engineers as Township Planner		

2025-005	Appointing T&M Associates, Remington & Vernick Engineers, Morgan Engineering, LLC/Morgan Municipal Services, LLC, Colliers Engineering & Design and Van Cleef Engineering Associates LLC as Special Project Engineers
2025-006	Appointing T&M Associates and BRS, Inc. as Township Grant Writers
2025-007	Appointing Holman Frenia Allison, PC as Township Auditor
2025-008	Appointing the Law Firm of Rothstein, Mandell, Strohm, Halm & Cipriani as Labor Counsel
2025-009	Appointing the Law Firm of Dilworth Paxson LLP as Municipal Bond Counsel
2025-010	Appointing Henry J. Mancini & Associates, Inc. for Real Estate Appraisal Services
2025-011	Appointing Bonnie R. Peterson, Esquire as Chief Municipal Prosecutor for the Township of Little Egg Harbor and the Township of Eagleswood
2025-012	Appointing David M. Casadonte, Esquire as Alternate Municipal Prosecutor
2025-013	Appointing Debra Rumpf of Rumpf Law as Chief Municipal Public Defender
2025-014	Appointing Timothy J. Wintrode of Pepe & Wintrode LLC and Daniel Rosenberg of Rosenberg, Perry & Associates LLC as Conflict Public Defenders
2025-015	Appointing Phoenix Advisors, LLC as Financial Consultant for Debt Service Matters
2025-016	Appointing Bonnie R. Peterson, Esquire as Hearing Officer for Personnel Disciplinary Matters
2025-017	Authorizing an Agreement with Western Industries-North, LLC A/K/A A-Academy Termite and Pest Control for Animal Control Services
2025-018	Authorizing an Agreement with Mack Mechanical LLC for Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Systems Maintenance and Repair Services for the Little Egg Harbor Township Municipal Building and Community Center
2025-019	Authorizing an Agreement with Mathis Construction Co., Inc. for Snow Removal Services
2025-020	Awarding a Contract for Information Technology Consulting and Reputation Management Services for the 2025 Contract Year to Bellia Tech LLC
2025-021	Authorizing the Adoption of a Temporary Budget for the year 2025

2025-022	Providing Dates for Township Committee Meetings and Designating Official Newspapers for the Year 2025
2025-023	Authorizing the Chief Financial Officer to Issue Tax Anticipation Notes Pursuant to $\underline{\text{N.J.S.A.}}$ 40A:4-64
2025-024	Authorizing the Chief Financial Officer of the Township of Little Egg Harbor to Deposit Public Monies in Any Bank or Trust Company Having its Place of Business in the State of New Jersey and Which is Organized Under the Laws of the United States or the State of New Jersey
2025-025	Fixing the Rate of Interest on Delinquent Taxes or Assessments and Providing for a Grace Period for the Year 2025
2025-026	Establishing an Accelerated Tax Sale in Accordance with N.J.S.A. 54:5-1
2025-027	Authorizing the Tax Assessor for the Township of Little Egg Harbor to File Certain Appeals on Behalf of the Township and Also Designating the Tax Assessor as Agent in Filing Petition of Appeals and Roll-back Complaint Forms
2025-028	Appointing Kelly Lettera and Dayna Wilson as Municipal Search Officers and Donna Stansfield as Alternate Municipal Search Officer for the year 2025
2025-029	Appointing Carol Evans as the Designated Certified Recycling Coordinator for the Township of Little Egg Harbor
2025-030	Authorizing and Designating a Public Agency Compliance Officer for the Township of Little Egg Harbor in Accordance with N.J.A.C. 17:27-3.3
2025-031	Designating Rodney Haines as the Appropriate Authority for the Police Department
2025-032	Appointing the Mayor as a Class I Member, Josh Coates as a Class II Member, Committeeman Kenneth Laney as a Class III Member, Jeremy Price as Class IV Member and Robert Shay as an Alternate Member of the Planning Board
2025-033	Appointing Greg Leszega and Frank Colandrea as Members and John Greco and William Stenger as Alternate Members of the Zoning Board of Adjustment
2025-034	Appointing Katherine Tucker, Amanda Archer, Christine Moran and Cynthia Varamo as Members and John Greco as an Alternate Member of the Environmental Commission
2025-035	Appointing Richard Dutton, John Edmunds and Barbara Jo Crea as Members of the Senior Citizens Advisory Board
2025-036	Appointing the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Rodney Haines, Anita Grayson, John Edmunds, Michael Mangum and George Garbaravage as Members and Dayna

	Wilson as Recording Secretary of the Natural Lands Trust Advisory Committee
2025-037	Appointing Margaret DePergola and Ken Maxwell as Members and Suzanne Musto Carrara as an Alternate Member of the Municipal Utility Authorities Board
2025-038	Appointing Chuck Griffin, Janet Scibetta and Jessica DiFrancia as Members of the Board of Health
2025-039	Appointing Christine Moran, Amanda Archer, Joe Rullo, Roberta Rapisardi, Arlene Keenan and John Greco as Members of the Green Team Advisory Committee
2025-040	Appointing the Mayor, Zoning Officer, Township Engineer, Township Administrator and Committeeman Kenneth Laney as Members of the ADA Advisory Committee
2025-041	Appointing the Township Administrator/Safety Coordinator, Superintendent of Public Works, Chief of Police, Members of the Police Department, Zoning Officer, and Construction Official as Members and Robin Schilling as Secretary to the Little Egg Harbor Township Safety Committee
2025-042	Designating Committeeman John Kehm as Liaison to the COP/CERT of the Township of Little Egg Harbor (Citizen on Patrol and Certified Emergency Response Team)
2025-043	Designating Committeeman Ray Gormley as Liaison to the Parkertown Fire Company, Committeeman Kenneth Laney as Liaison to the West Tuckerton Fire Company, and Committeeman Daniel Maxwell as Liaison to the Mystic Island Fire Company
2025-044	Designating Committeeman Kenneth Laney as a Trustee and Committeeman Daniel Maxwell as an Alternate Trustee of Great Bay Regional Volunteer Emergency Medical Services, Inc.
2025-045	Appointing the Deputy Mayor, Rodney Haines, James Hawkins, Jeffrey Martin, Thomas Thornton, John Kelly, Joel Mahr, John Cooley and Robin Schilling as Members of the Emergency Management Services Council
2025-046	Appointing the Mayor and Deputy Mayor as Representatives to the Community Development Block Grant Committee
2025-047	Appointing John Cooley as a Member of the Floodplain Management Plan Committee

END OF CONSENT AGENDA

- 12. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 13. TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE COMMENTS
- 14. BENEDICTION
- 15. ADJOURN